Contest: Win a $25 gift card from Amazon! (WIN FREE MONEY!)

Everybody likes free money, right?

I mean, literally free. There is nothing you have to buy here in order to win a $25 gift card from Amazon.

Here’s how the contest works:

1) Go to my Smashwords profile and download a story. Each of the individual stories there is FREE, so there is no purchase necessary. There should be options to read on Kindle, iBook, Nook, Kobo, or your computer screen, so you can pretty much have your pick.

2) Leave a review of the story on Smashwords. Heck, I’ll even take a review on Goodreads. Let me be completely clear here: While I absolutely LOVE 4- and 5-star reviews, I want you to be completely honest in your reviews. I don’t want anyone thinking that I’m paying for positive reviews. A 1-star review gets you the same entry as a 5-star review. However, the more stories you review, the more entries you’ll have. (Having said that, I do think you’ll like at least some of the stories.)

3) Email me a link to your review at bwmathews (at) gmail.com. Each entry will be assigned a number, and those numbers will then be entered into a random drawing. If your number is drawn, you win!

4) However, because of the laws in my state, I will have to ask you a question: As of July 31, 2015, how many short stories do I have listed on Smashwords? (NOTE: THIS NUMBER WILL NOT CHANGE WHILE THE CONTEST IS ONGOING.)

The contest runs from Friday, July 31, 2015 to Friday, August 14, 2015.

Seems like a pretty simple contest to me: Read a story, leave a review, email me proof of your review, and answer one very simple question. What could be easier?

Thanks for playing along, and good luck to all of the contestants!

One thought on “Contest: Win a $25 gift card from Amazon! (WIN FREE MONEY!)

Leave a Reply

