Introducing Cassandra Rose Clarke

I’m insanely jealous of one of my very dearest friends.

Her name is Cassandra Rose Clarke, and she’s just inked a two-book deal with Angry Robot Books. Cassie was the first author Angry Robot discovered through its “Open Door Month.” While the publisher usually only accepts agented submissions, this program allowed them to accept completed manuscripts directly from authors, and it seems to have worked out for them.

I’ve written about Cassie before, without using her name. She’s a hell of a talent, and I would say that even if I didn’t know her. I got to read her first novel as a beta reader, and even make (I hope some helpful) suggestions. When she and I first met, she only wanted to be an author. Now, she’s put in her time and effort, and it’s paying off for her. I’ve seen her hone her talent and mature it until she’s ready for this next step in her career, and I couldn’t be prouder of her. She deserves every good thing coming to her.

Cassie is repped by Stacia Decker, and her first novel, The Mad Scientist’s Daughter, will be available in 2012.

Leave a Reply

