New things

One of the nice things about my day job is that I get to do different things. Over the past year I’ve voiced radio commercials in two different markets, designed newspaper ads for the same markets, and now I’ve reached a new milestone.
I produced a TV commercial, which was shot today by Paper Crown Productions, and will air on WVUA-TV, as well as appear on YouTube and our business Facebook page. Heck, I might even post it on here.
It was fun to do, but majorly stressful. Ever had flop-sweat? I never sweat like that when I’m writing a novel or short story — but today I wore a sheen of water, as if I’d just gotten out of the shower.
I’m really pleased with how the shoot went, however, and I think the end result is going to be really good. We’re going to see a rough cut Tuesday at our staff meeting, and then the video will go into circulation.
Exciting times indeed.

Leave a Reply

