Celebration for a friend

My good friend Cassie Clarke wrote a pretty good story, The Space Between Stars, and sold it to Strange Horizons Fiction. As someone who has known her for a long time, I’m excited for her. I’ve read a good bit of her stuff, and I can tell you that she’s at that point where her talent and her discipline have lined up.

I wouldn’t be a bit surprised to see a lot more of her stuff selling. And soon.

Congratulations, Cassie. Great job!

That’s one of the hardest parts about writing. You do it alone, and you occasionally make connections to people who are trying to do the same things you are. And when you make those connections, you hold onto them. I’m as proud of her as I would be if it were my name on the byline.

Leave a Reply

