Sidetracked

I’ve gotten a bit sidetracked on the second draft of the novel. I’ve got a project due this Sunday — I’m sharing my “life story” with a group of friends, and that’s a daunting task. So I’ve been trying to write that, as well as put together some meaningful music to go with it.

I’ve also not been feeling well physically, culminating in doing something to my left knee last night at work. Trying to stay off my feet for today and most of tomorrow. I’m hobbling around with a cane. Lots of fun.

But the manuscript still calls to me, and I know I won’t be able to ignore it much longer. In the meantime, I’m going to update the site with a new short story.

Leave a Reply

